

OFFICIAL BALLOT **GENERAL ELECTION** SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022

Ballot Style 27 (D13) City of Davenport



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:

.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.									
FEDERAL OFFICES				STATE OFFICES			COUNTY OFFICES		
	For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)			For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)			For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)		
0	Chuck Grassley	Republican Party	0	Roby Smith	Republican Party	0	Jean Dickson	Republican Party	
0	Michael Franken	Democratic Party	0	Michael L. Fitzgera	ald Democratic Party	0	Ross Paustian	Republican Party	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	John Maxwell	Republican Party	
						0	Joseph C. Miller	Democratic Party	
For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)				For Secretary of (Vote For No More	Agriculture e Than One)		Jazmin Newton Brinson L. Kinzer	Democratic Party Democratic Party	
0	Mariannette Miller-N	Meeks Republican	0	Mike Naig	Republican Party	0		•	
0	Christina Bohannan Democratic Party		0	John Norwood	Democratic Party	Ì	(Write-in vote, if any)		
0			0			0/			
	(Write-in vote, if any)			(Write-in vote, if any)			(Write-in vote, if any)		
	STATE OFFI	CES		For Attorney	General	0	(Maite in set of our		
For Governor/Lieutenant Governor				(Vote For No More	e Than One)		(Write-in vote, if any)		
	(Vote For No More	Than One)	0	Brenna Bird	Republican Party				
0	Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg	Republican Party	0	Tom Miller	Democratic Party		For County Trea (Vote For No More 7	asurer Than One)	
0	Deidre DeJear	Democratic Party		(Write-in vote, if any)		0	Tony G. Knobbe	Republican Party	
	Eric Van Lancker	Demodratio Fairty		For State Se		0	,	,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,	
0	Rick Stewart	Libertarian Party		District (Vote For No More			(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Marco Battaglia		0	Cindy Winckler	Democratic Party		For County Red		
	(Write-in vote for Governor, if an	y)		(Write-in vote, if any)		(`	,	
				For State Repre	esentative		Michele R. Darland		
	(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Gov			District (Vote For No More	98	0 0	Rita Vargas	Democratic Party	
	For Secretary of (Vote For No More	of State Than One)	0	Monica Kurth	Democratic Party		(Write-in vote, if any)		
0	Paul D. Pate	Republican Party	0				For County Att	ornev	
0	Joel Miller	Democratic Party		(Write-in vote, if any)			(Vote For No More	han One)	
0	(Meita in vote if)					0	Kelly Cunningham F	laan Republican Party	
	(Write-in vote, if any)					0	Caleb Copley	Democratic Party	
	For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)					0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
0	Todd Halbur	Republican Party					For County Au	ditor	
0	Rob Sand	Democratic Party					To Fill a Vaca (Vote For No More	ncy	
0						0	Kerri Tompkins	Republican Party	
	(Write-in vote, if any)					0	Ashley Schimanski	Democratic Party	
						0	au :		
							(Write-in vote, if any)		
						TU	JRN BALLO	T OVER	

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT		
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No". Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?		
 Alexandra Dermody 	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE			
 Christine Bolte 	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?			
Chad Dexter	Caprenie Goart de retained in onide :			
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley Ves	1		
0	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms		
(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes		
For County Agricultural	○ Yes	the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all		
Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)	○ No	restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.		
○ Joni Paaske		·		
○ John Conley	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court	Full Text:		
Augustus Gus Newell	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the		
○ Tom Monroe	Gina Badding	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of		
Scott D. Tunnicliff	○ Yes	the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of		
\circ	○ No	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right.		
(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	Any and all restrictions of this right shall		
0	○ Yes	be subject to strict scrutiny.		
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes		
0		O No		
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District	110		
0	7 Court be retained in office?			
(Write-in vote, if any)	Meghan Corbin			
0	○ Yes			
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No			
	Stuart P. Werling			
	Yes No			
	Jeffrey D. Bert ○ Yes			
	O No			
C	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?			
	Michael E. Motto			
	○ Yes			
	○ No			
	Kimberly Shepherd			
	○ Yes			
	○ No			
		TURN BALLOT OVER		